Constituencies in Bihar - All 40 Constituencies of Bihar

Constituencies of Bihar, Constituencies, all 40 Constituencies of Bihar, Bihar is preparing for General State Assembly Election-2010

As you know that Bihar is preparing for General State Assembly Election - 2010. It may held on Sept.,2010.
Here we are providing informations related to all Constituencies in Bihar. There are 40 Constituencies in Bihar. There are given below :

Constituencies in Bihar

1. Valmiki Nagar
2. Paschim Champaran
3. Purvi Champaran
4. Sheohar
5. Sitamarhi
6. Madhubani
7. Jhanjharpur
8. Supaul
9. Araria
10. Kishanganj
11. Katihar
12. Purnea
13. Madhepura
14. Darbhanga
15. Muzaffarpur
16. Vaishali
17. Gopalganj
18. Siwan
19. Maharajganj
20. Saran
21. Hajipur
22. Ujiarpur
23. Samastipur
24. Begusarai
25. Khagaria
26. Bhagalpur
27. Banka
28. Monghyr
29. Nalanda
30. Patna Sahib
31. Pataliputra
32. Arrah
33. Buxar
34. Sasaram
35. Karakat
36. Jahanabad
37. Aurangabad
38. Gaya
39. Nawada
40. Jamui

Related Articles

BJP Bihar Meets with Election Commissioner of Bihar- Bihar Assembly Election 2010

Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has reported about the issues relating to Electronic Voting Machines(EVMs) which will be used in votings during Bihar Elections 2010. They have seeked advise from Election Commissioner of Bihar regarding the matter and likely to hold meeting in future among all election parties of Bihar for solution.

Congress Looking to Set their Rule in Bihar

Sonia Gandhi's presence in the coming Rally for Congress in Bihar next month of August will throw light on how election will lead to its presence felt in Bihar. Other parties are under some pressure with this Rally now.

More articles: Bihar Constituencies Jharkhand Constituencies Bihar Assembly Election 2010


Author: Abhishek Sinha24 Nov 2010 Member Level: Silver   Points : 1

These are Lok Sabha Costituencies and not state assembly.There are 243 assembly Costituencies.

Author: Ashish Kumar Choudhary24 Nov 2010 Member Level: Gold   Points : 0

yes, you are right. It is the Lok Sabha Constituencies.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: