Divisions in Bihar - All Divisions in Bihar with their respective Headquarters

Divisions of Bihar, All Divisions in Bihar, 9 Divisions in Bihar, Headquarters of Divisions in Bihar

Divisions in Bihar - All Divisions in Bihar

In Bihar, there are 9 divisions, 38 districts, 101 sub divisions and 534 Blocks. We provide you details of the Divisions of Bihar. There are 9 Divisions in Bihar. They are as follow -

Divisions in Bihar

Headquarter - Patna

Headquarter - Gaya

Headquarter - Muzaffarpur

Headquarter - Chapara

Headquarter - Bhagalpur

Headquarter - Purnia

Headquarter - Darbhanga

Headquarter - Munger

Headquarter - Saharsa

Related Articles

More articles: Bihar Divisions Bihar Informations


Author: Ravi Kumar Dubey08 Jun 2010 Member Level: Silver   Points : 1


Thanks for the valuable information division of the whole states in one resource, but i want to know what is the difference between headquater and division, because in most of the cases it is the same.

Author: Ashish Kumar Choudhary08 Jun 2010 Member Level: Gold   Points : 2

Dear Member
As you have asked that what is difference between Division and Headquarter. There is much difference between them.

Division means collection of two or more districts while Headquarter is the administrative area of that Division.

As you saw that in most of the cases they are the same because of the preference of the most suitable Headquarter area of a Division. Same reason is applicable when they are different.


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: