Bihar Public Holidays in 2011


This resource contains information about Bihar 2011 Government Holidays And Public 2011 Holidays , Holidays in Bihar for the Year 2011

Bihar 2011 Government Holidays And Public 2011 Holidays in Bihar


As the New year is due to start in Some days. Below are the list of Holidays in Bihar for the year 2011 which are observed as Public Holidays and Bank Holidays by Government of Bihar.

Following are the list of public holidays of Bihar state.

List of Public Holidays and Government Holidays in Bihar for the Year 2011



1. Republic Day - 26.01.2011 (Wednesday)
2. Eid-Milad Nnabi - 16.02.2011 (Wednesday)
3. Separation Day - 22.03.2011 (Tuesday)
4. Annual Closing of Bank Account - 01.04.2011 (Friday)
5. Sri Ram Navami - 12.04.2011 (Tuesday)
6. Mahavisuva Sankranti - 14.04.2011 (Thursday)
and Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
7. Good Friday - 22.04.2011 (Friday)
8. Independence Day - 15.08.2011 (Monday)
9. Id-UI-Fitar - 31.08.2011 (Wednesday)
10. Half-Yearly Closing of Bank Account - 30.09.2011 (Friday)
11. Mahanavami - 05.10.2011 (Wednesday)
12. Vijaya Dasami - 06.10.2011 (Thursday)
13. Diwali or Deepavali - 26.10.2011 (Wednesday)
14. Guru nanak Birth Day - 10.11.2011 (Monday)
15. Muharram - 06.12.2011 (Tuesday)



The Below Public or Government Holidays or festivals fall on Sundays



1. Netaji Subhash Chandra - 23.01.2011 (Sunday)
Bose jayanti
2. Holi - 20.03.2011 (Sunday)
3. Mahavir Jayanti - 16.04.2011 (Saturday)
4. Labour Day - 01.05.2011 (Sunday)
5. Gandhi Jayanti - 02.10.2011 (Sunday)
6. X-Mas Day - 25.12.2011 (Sunday)


Comments

Author: Abhishek Sinha30 Jan 2011 Member Level: Silver   Points : 0

X-Mass Day - 05.12.2011 (Sunday) : It Should be X'mas Day-25.12.2011

Author: Lokesh Dash31 Jan 2011 Member Level: Bronze   Points : 0

Correction done, Thanks for pointing out, It was a typo.

Author: Abhishek Sinha31 Jan 2011 Member Level: Silver   Points : 1

Independence Day - 05.08.2011 (Monday).Please correct.

It should be
Independence Day - 15.08.2011 (Monday)



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: