LN Mithila University, constituent and affiliated colleges and contact details

Here is the list of colleges under Lalit Narayan Mithila University along with courses offered by Lalit Narayan Mithila University syllabus. Not only this, also find contact details of LN Mithila University, Darbhanga.

LN Mithila University history goes back to 1972 when it was formed with its headquarters at Darbhanga. It got its name after Dr. Lalit Narayan Mishra who passed away in 1975. IN 1975 the name of Mithila University was changed to Lalit Narayan Mithila University. LN Mithila University got recoginition from UGC (University Grants Commission) in year 1986. Since then Lalit Narayan Mithila University has grown very big and many colleges have been affiliated under it. We have brought to you the list of constituent and affiliated colleges to LN Mithila University, Darbhanga.

List of colleges affiliated to LN Mithila University

If you are looking for list of constituent colleges of LN Mithila University and their phone numbers or contact details, then you are at right place.

list of colleges affiliated to LN Mithila University, Darbhanga

1. Acharya Narendra Dev CollegeShahpur Patori, Samastipur
2. A.P.S.M. College, Barauni
3. B.M.A. College, Baheri
4. B. M. College, Rahika
5. Bali Ram Bhagat College, Samastipur
6. Co-operative College, Begusarai
7. Chandradhari Mithila College, Darbhanga
8. Chandramukhi Bhola CollegeDeorh, Ghoghardiha, Madhubani.
9. C. M. J. College, Donwarihat
10. Chandradhari Mithila Science College, Darbhanga
11. Chandradhari Mithila Law College, Darbhanga
12. D. B. College, Jainagar
13. D. B. K. N. College, Narhan
14. Dr. Lohia Karpoori Bishweshwar Das College, Tajpur, Samastipur
15. G. D. College, Begusarai
16. G. M. R. D. College, Mohanpur
17. H. P. S. College, Madhepur
18. Janta Koshi CollegeBiroul, Darbhanga
19. J. M. D. P. L. College, Madhubani
20. Jagdish Nandan CollegeMadhubani
21. J. N. College, Nehra
22. Kunwar Singh College, Darbhanga
23. K. V. Science CollegeUchchaith, Benipatti
24. L. N. Janta College, Jhanjharpur
25. Maharani Kalyani College, Laheriasarai
26. M. K. S. College, Trimuhan
27. M. L. S. College, Sarisabpahi
28. M. L. S. M. College, Darbhanga
29. M. R. M. College, Darbhanga
30. Marwari College, Darbhanga
31. Millat CollegeLaheriasarai, Darbhanga
32. R. B. College, Dalsingsarai
33. R. B. S. CollegeAndaur, Mohiuddinnagar
34. R. C. S. College, Manjhaul
35. Ram Krishna College, Madhubani
36. R. N. A. R. College, Samastipura
37. Rash Narayan College, Pandaul (Madhubani)
38. S. K. Mahila College, Begusarai
39. Samastipur College, Samastipur
40. Uma Pandey College, Pusa
41.U. R. College, Rosera
42. Vishweshwar Singh Janta College, Rajnagar
43. Women's College, Samastipur

Address and contact details of LN Mithila University, Darbhanga

If you want to contact LN Mithila University, then you can do so at below mentioned address. Phone number is also provided if you want to call

Lalit Narayan Mithila University
Kameshwar Nagar, Darbhanga,
PIN- 846008

Vice Chancellor: Dr. Raj Mani Prasad sinha
Phone number of Vice Chancellor: 06272-222463

Registrar: Dr. Kumaresh Prasad Singh

Website of LN Mithila University :
Email Id of LN Mithila University is : vc_lnmu@indiatimes.com

Related Articles

Bihar Universities to be divided in new smaller univesities

12 more universities might open in Bihar which will make total number of universities in Bihar to 24. Magadh University, B R A Bihar University, Muzaffarpur, L N Mithila University, Darbhanga, T M Bhagalpur University will be divided in to smaller universities.

More articles: LN Mithila University


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: